Club Championships 2017

The Club Championships were held over the weekend of 22nd and 23rd July in changeable weather conditions and some good golf played.

The Club Champion for 2017 is Jamie Ashcroft who scored a total of 145 gross and the runner up was Jordan Darnell on 148 gross .

The Allison Trophy was won by Paul Gilhooly with a nett total of 134 the runner up was Norman Davis with 136.

The Seniors Club Champion was won by Graham Jones with 149 gross the runner up was Norman Davis 158 gross.

The Ladies Champion for 2017 is Ashleigh Critchley who scored a total of 159 gross, runner up was Kathryn Stronach with 175 gross .

The Ladies Prize for best nett score was won by Kathryn Stronach with 143 nett, runner up was Ashleigh Critchley with 145 nett.

The Fog Trophy for the Junior Champion was won by Ashleigh Critchley with 73 gross, runner up was Theo Brown with 75 gross.

The Matthews Cup for the best nett Junior was won by Samuel Underwood with 61 nett, runner up was Luca Brown with 66 nett.

The Centenary Plate was won by Steve Benamore with 67 nett, runner up was Marshall Dodd with 68 nett on countback from Chris Brigstock.

Please visit the Competitions Page for full results.

Course Status
Currently open
03.05.2018 06:07
The golf course is open on main greens without any restrictions. Thank you.
  • Course news
  • Quiz Night
  • Extraordinary General Meeting
  • Club event
  • GDPR
  • 2018-06-18
  • 2018-06-19
  • 2018-06-20
  • 2018-06-21
  • 2018-06-22
Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.